Harry Potter Error!

I just found this when I was re-reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.

It says: “I had it all tested for poison,” he assured Harry, pouring most of the first bottle into one of Hagrid’s bucket-size mugs and handing it to Hagrid. “Had a house-elf taste every bottle after what happened to your poor friend Rupert.”

If you’re doubting me, got to Chapter 22: After The Burial. The error is that it says Rupert, as in Rupert Grint, the actor who played Ron Weasley, instead of Ron. 😀

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Error!

  1. I am… sitting here with my mouth open.. I’m shocked!
    My books are still in boxes and it is late at night. I’m not going to my outside storage to fetch my Harry Potter books at this very moment, but I can assure you I will first thing in the am!

Leave a Reply

