My Favorite Manga Gets an Anime!

So I was just casually browsing through MAL‘s list of upcoming anime and then…

Kiss Him Not Me

My reaction:

Surprise gif

KISS HIM, NOT ME IS GETTING AN ANIME!!!

Anyways, Watashi ga Motete Dousunda (Kiss Him, Not Me in English) is about fujoshi Kae Serinuma who goes into a state of depression after her favorite anime character dies and doesn’t come to school for a while. When she returns, she finds herself in a reverse harem with two of her classmates that she secretly ships, her senpai, and her kouhai (there’s also a bit of yuri when Nishina comes in!).

Watashi ga Motete Dousunda

However, Kae would much rather see them in love with each other than with her.

A prince shoud be with a prince

Kiss Him, Not Me has been my favorite manga for a long time and I’ve always bought the newest volume right as it came out! I’m so excited to see the anime after reading the books over and over again! The hype begins!

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Manga Gets an Anime!

  1. ‘Kiss Him not Me’ is my favourite manga too! I’m super excited for the anime – here’s hoping it lives up to the quality of the manga *u*

Leave a Reply

