K: Return of Kings

I’m quite overdue for this review, but here goes!

The first thing I have to say is, if you plan on watching the second season of K Project, watch the movie K: Missing Kings first. The second season has a lot of flashbacks to what happens in the movie and there are many references to it. It’s only an hour long, but it’s fairly hard to find online.

Despite what many other reviews say, the character development was better in this season and I’m pretty confident that I know all their names (maybe not the background characters, but no one cares about them :D)! The green clan, JUNGLE, had a pretty cool concept with anyone being able to join online. I’m sure if the clans were real, JUNGLE would definitely dominate! I really like Sukuna Gojou as a character too.

Gojou Sukuna

Back to the original cast of characters, Fushimi was great! I actually didn’t realize he was acting until they actually revealed it. Also, Yata and Fushimi’s bonding time was just <3.

K Project SaruMi

My only problem was Awashima. Maybe GoHands thought that the show needed fan service for all genders, but it was really annoying and bothered me every time. (Skip to 5:03 of this video if you want to see) She gets so much screen time and she doesn’t even do much.

Overall score: 9.5/10, minus the .5 because of this lady!

There’s a rumor of a third season coming out this year but I’m not sure if it’s real or not. I hope it is!

One thought on “K: Return of Kings

  1. The green clan definitely had a good idea in terms of boosting members and strength, but I kind of felt they lacked cohesion as an organisation because of their anyone can join style. Of course, that did help them fit right into the modern world of social disconnect. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this. I really enjoyed the second season of K as well, though, I kind of thought the characters were a little slow in figuring out that there was another King involved in all the mess.

Leave a Reply

