Haikyuu!!

Well, well, well, That Insane Haikyuu!! Trash has finally posted.

tumblr_nwdunt2k831u93gvno1_400

Sorry not sorry

I started watching Haikyuu!! way back in- what was it- April. My friend had been telling me that it was so good, that I had to watch it, but I was in the middle of bingeing Kuroko no Basket at the time so I wasn’t able to keep it up. I had also stumbled upon a picture of Yuuji Terushimh, but upon learning that he only was in two episode of the second seaoson. I decided to quickly skim those episodes and take screenshots but stop after that (which I did, see Enjoyment). Then, once I saw that the third season of Haikyuu was coming out this season, I decided to watch the first two seasons to see what the hype was about. And I was certainly not disappointed.

 

tumblr_o02771xhaj1u5nw5qo1_540

Summary: In middle school, Shoyo Hinata decides that he wants to become a volleyball player but is immediately crushed by the so-called “King of the Court,” Tobio Kageyama. Not yet discouraged, Hinata joins the volleyball team at Karasuno High School in order to defeat Kageyama. However, Kageyama has also come to Karasuno and they are now stuck on the same team. Despite their contrasting personalities, the two’s abilities fit hand in hand and they become a powerful duo.

Art: I’ve heard mixed reviews of the art, and I believe that at some times the art is better than others. Half of the characters are really cute, the others… not so much.

b35fad51718156e15078544de84a4578

Ugh dang it why do I love him so much

Sound: Every time the sound of a volleyball getting blocked hits my ears it affects me so much. I don’t know how they did it, but it sounds really real and gets a reaction out of me. Theme songs are what you’d expect from a sports anime, pretty much.

tumblr_nyxjoh6wpl1u7gz9ro1_500-1

Characters: BNDIUEWJBCENWUIFNEWOIcBIJBNCWjksfncDNIOkdnewkdnmiQWOK!!!

In other words, 10000000/10. Even minor characters that are only in a couple episodes are given a back story that connects you to them. You can’t exactly think of the opposing team as an enemy after seeing how hard they’ve been training to get to the match. Some of my favorites were Tooru Oikawa, Yuuji Terushima, Lev Haiba, and Kei Tsukishima. Bokuto and Kuroo were also very likable, I hope to see more of them in future episodes.

k0dn7bl

Oya oya?

Enjoyment:

terushima-collage

Yeah… I think it’s pretty clear that I have become complete Haikyuu trash now… *goes to worship Oikawa shrine*

Score: An easy 10/10. No downsides.

tumblr_nyjma9spbb1r3rdh2o1_540

But wait! There’s one more category…

Bromance scale: 60/100 Points for Bokuto and Kuroo, but otherwise the bromance is kept at a minimum and shippers must make a effort to find ship-worthy content. The following is a list of ships me and my friend put together:

  • Kageyama X Hinata (obviously)
  • Oikawa X Iwaizumi (IWA-CHAN!!!!)
  • Daichi X Suga (she really loves this one)
  • Kuroo X Kenma
  • Kuroo X Bokuto
  • Bokuto X Akaashi
  • Lev X Kuroo
  • Lev X Kenma
  • Tsukishima X Yamagughi
  • Kuroo X Tsukishima
  • Asahi X Nishinoya
  • Tanaka X Nishinoya
  • Oikawa X Kageyama

I’ll stop there.

There will definitely be more Haikyuu!! from this blog in the future…

33025c36bd48630bbd224b37c827cb3e

2 thoughts on “Haikyuu!!

Leave a Reply

